The People’s Beer Drinker Is Here!

Big American Beer – We Support You!

Punks Jumps Up To Get Beat Down

Well, it didn’t take long for the haters to make their presence felt here in my extremely tiny slice of the beer blogging world and it is none other than an old ace boon coon of mine William H. Shannon

Apparently my much older and reclusive friend has taken exception to the fact that I have started a blog about Big American Beer and the fact that I support it.  You can read his comments in my “Who am I” blog just below.  Upon reading his spiteful and bitter commentary I had to ask myself, “Why is it alright to blog about European beer and Craft beer, and anything else along those lines, but if I want to blog about Bud, Coors, or Miller its just wrong?”  And that ladies and gentlemen is something I cannot answer. 

According to Mr. Shannon (who is a legit connoisseur of beer – all respect due) , Big American Beer is forcing us all to “drink that same fizzy crap”.  I don’t know about you, but I have a mind of my own that I use on a regular basis.  I prefer to drink Mic Ultra over Vermont’s Magic Sack #9.  I prefer to drink Bud Light over Saranac Pale Ale.  I prefer to drink a Negra Modelo over a Corona.  Yet on the other hand, I prefer to drink a Brooklyn Lager or whatever the hell there main brew is over Labatt’s Blue.  Why is it that I an alleged “Mr. Rebellion” am turning into a conformist because I feel like blogging about the beer I like?  Who cares if it’s the same “fizzy crap that tastes the same from brand to brand”?  Its what I like…and I do try craft beers.  I try European beers.  They do not suit my tastes.  Every now and then I find something I like. Blue Moon, Stella, Brooklyn, Rorbach Blueberry Ale etc.  Hey, I’ll talk about them too.  But don’t act like a jamook just because I’m going to rep Big Beer.  I like it.  If you don’t, you can get the Bozak (again). 

Certainly my blog frequented by about 3 people will not put a cramp in the side of Craft Beer nor will it single handedly keep Big Beer Booming.  Next up will be the effects of drinking beer as a High School Sophomore the night before a Biology Final.

18February2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Click here for my humble and gracious response.

    [http://billherb.blogspot.com/2008/02/end-of-epic-feud.html]

    Comment by Bill Shannon | 26February2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

